Alberta’s Agreements

A factsheet from the Alberta Government, last updated in March of 2015 (link to PDF here), discusses Alberta’s Reciprocal Licensing Agreements, and specifies what licence classes are included in the agreements with the various jurisdictions.  The information below is a summary of this information.

Agreement text was received from the Government of Alberta Ministry of Transportation via FOIP request 17-0066 [G] on May 9, 2017.

Jurisdictions with which Alberta exchanges only licence class 5:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • France (agreement text – PDF)
  • Germany
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea (South Korea)
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom:
    • England, Scotland, and Wales

Jurisdictions with which Alberta exchanges licence classes 56: